Scrambled Eggs/Huevos Revueltos

I know what many of you are going to say… Scrambled eggs.. But I know how to do that!! But, when I began this blog four years ago, I wanted to show how easy and economical it was to cook your own meals! I also wanted to make things simpler for those who can’t even boil water! So, without further ado, here is a basic recipe for those who want to know how!

INGREDIENTS

2 Large Eggs or 3 Small-Medium Eggs
Salt and Black Pepper
Cheese (around 30 grams or so. OPTIONAL)
Around 20 grams or two spoons of butter

METHOD

First, whisk the eggs,with a little salt and pepper and then set aside. Or you could wait until the butter has melted and whisk the eggs in the pan, like I did in the picture! Otherwise, heat a pan with the butter and,when melted, add the eggs.

image

image

Keep on a moderate heat, and using a wooden spoon, gently stir.

image

As it cooks it,will set a little more and look like this:

image

You are looking for a firm yet soft consistency. Add cheese if desired.

image

Excuse the slightly blurred picture! Lol!

Stir the cheese in and allow to heat for 30-40 seconds more,to melt the cheese. In total, stir for 5 minutes until you have a slightly firm,yet soft and silky texture and it is hot throughout the mass of eggs. Leave it longer,and you will have nasty,rubber textured eggs! You’ve been warned!! Serve with toast,beans,hash browns,sausages or even by itself.

image

4 thoughts on “Scrambled Eggs/Huevos Revueltos

  1. I use coconut oil and I wait for my pan to get real hot so when I put my un wisked eggs in they start cooking right away. I quickly add my cheese and mix my eggs so they are light a fluffy. When I first lived on my own I ate scrambled eggs every morning that I began to hate them. I went out for breakfast add this is how the eggs were made and now I’ll eat scrambled eggs if they’re made light and fluffy only. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

