Spicy Mexican Three Bean Lasagne

This is another take on a lasagne, using a spicy tex-mex seasoning and mixed beans..

INGREDIENTS

1 Can Each Of: Pinto Beans,Black Eyed Peas, and White Kidney Beans
Zest of 1 Lime

A Small Bunch of Basil, and Oregano chopped

2 Tablespoons of Sundried Tomato Paste OR 6 Sundried Tomatoes
1 Tablespoon of Pimenton Dulce(Sweet Smoked Paprika)
1 Teaspoon of Chilli Powder
1 1/2 Teaspoons of Cumin Powder
A Small Bunch of Coriander chopped
About 750 mls of Bechamel Sauce *See Tex-Mex Lasagne Recipe for milk and milk-free bechamel sauce
1 Tin of Tomatoes
1 Onion sliced
1 Bell Pepper Sliced
2 Cloves of Crushed Garlic
A Shot of Tequila(Optional)
8-10 Sheets of Lasagne, or more if needed
200 grams of Cheese/Vegetarian Cheese, or more to taste
Salt and Black Pepper to taste

METHOD

Fry the onions, pepper, and garlic in a pan. Add the paprika,beans and other seasonings, except coriander. Blend the sundried tomatoes, with a little oil from the jar. Gently fry for 6  minutes, and add the tinned  and sundried tomato.Cook for around 10 minutes and add the chopped coriander at the last minute and the tequila if desired.

Make the bechamel sauce(See Tex-Mex Lasagna recipe), and grate the cheese. Layer white sauce, lasagna sheet, and beans. Keep layering until you reach the top. Be sure to leave enough white sauce to top the lasagna and sprinkle over cheese .

Cook for 30 minutes on 180 degrees,until golden and bubbling and the lasagna sheets are tender also. Serve with Salad or spring and mustard greens. Enjoy!!

9 thoughts on “Spicy Mexican Three Bean Lasagne

  1. I’m impressed, I need to say. Actually hardly ever do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me let you know, you could have hit the nail on the head. Your concept is outstanding; the issue is one thing that not enough individuals are talking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my seek for something relating to this.

    Like

  2. You have done very well with this site of delicious food Mariposaoro!
    I have enjoyed some memorable recipes that i see you have written here giving really good detail of how to get to the delicious food on offer.
    You explain the recipes with a very well documented instruction which is superb for even people who have never cooked this food before.
    Keep your good knowledge of food coming my dear lady and be proud of this site!
    All the best to you always.
    Lilla Seville

    Like

    1. Hey! Thank you very much for coming again and again to my site!! I am glad that you have tried some of my recipes and hope that I continue to inspire you and others… Even the ones who cannot cook..

      Like

  3. Thank you! I am always thinking up new vegetarian recipes as I often swap meat for meat free meals.. A little creativity is needed, but you can do just about anything with beans and vegetables.. I admire many chefs and every one, has given me inspiration to create my own meals!

    As well as using my own initiative..

    Like

Leave a Reply

